T-Ballin’

18 Aug

According to my friend Mel the T-shirt is making a come back. I have to admit I do have a strong urge to up my cotton T collection. I’ve been fantasizing about how they will work into my fall wardrobe: Brown boots, T-shirt and cardi. Parfait!

Back in my pubescent days (the 90’s), the cool T’s included cereal brands like,  lucky charms and Trix, shirts with the brand name changed such as Resses to Jesus , Moutain Dew into Mountain Poo, your favourite band and the retro out of place find at the local Value Village.  

These days it’s all about the ironic T-shirt – “Where did you get that shirt man, it’s so witty.” Hipster 1 asks puffing on his pipe. Hipster 2 replies behind thick framed glasses, “I picked this up after an espresso jaunt. It’s from this little thrift store that nobody knows about. I loved the symbolism of the wolves  and how it expresses our true desire to connect with nature.”


So fucking poetic. 

Look if you want to really get the ladies don’t rely on a wolf painted t-shirt. Do like this dude does. Now this is art – Better Than a Wolf Shirt for sho!


I on the other-hand look for the strange and weird – the main purpose is to perplex people.  I try my hardest to avoid being labeled as an “Ironic” hipster. I would rather people look at my t-shirt and think that’s brilliantly bizarre!

Here are my SheRhaps Top T’s:


Show Me Yours and I’ll Show You Mine
Threadless $10

Oh do you now?
Strange Cargo $20

Paisley Ghosts
Threadless $10

Hello My Name is Inigo Montoya
Think Geek $20


Monster Squad Nards
Skreened $25

Ralphie’s Got a Gun
Skreened $25

Corny
Strange Cargo $20

Blow Job
Skreened $25

Historic Balls
Skreened $25

I Bleed Hip Hop
Snorg Tees $20

Milk I am Your Father
Snorg Tees $20

2 Responses to “T-Ballin’”

  1. sister valentine August 18, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    “see you in your poop!” haha love it 🙂

  2. Simon August 18, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    Haha! You’re best post so far I think.

Leave a Reply

