What My Dad Saw

25 May

Blog promotion numero uno. I stumbled upon Blogger’s, What My Dad Saw. Brian B’s Dad had a hobby and it was taking pictures of his family primarily in the 60’s and 70’s. “Dad” captures sideburns, tractors, cat glasses, turtlenecks and men with their shirts off who love a good beer.  Some shots are in the present day, but I find they have less charm and humour, so I just take in the retro slides. Brian B also did some nice GIF work.

A little creepy for peering into his family life, but the sight of good ol’ grandma makes it all warm and fuzzy.

My mother's mother, aka Grandma White, celebrating her birthday in May 1977.

There are barely any shots of Dad, since he’s the one behind the camera, so you get to savour the sights of one man’s viewpoint. 

Me and my Dad out on a windy day.

Check it out: http://whatmydadsaw.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

