Ace that Base

2 May

Back in the day – let’s say 1994, I loved  Ace of Base. I have some fond memories of rockin’ out to the cassette tape, The Sign in my bodysuit, choker necklace, worker boots and Blossom hat. Even to this day, I have had some enjoyable run in’s with the band reminiscent of ABBA.

I got to experience All That She Wants in a pee your pants hilarious moment recently, when my good friend Jeff pulled out of my driveway all suave with it blaring from his car.  RESPECT! (Be sure to visit his photostream for some artsy fartsy shit) Thank goodness I have folks like him around who appreciate the quality of 1990’s dance mixes.  Take a looksie – I found some covers that do the Swedish meatballs justice.

The Mountain Goats – The Sign

The Kooks – All that she wants

DJ Bagel – Ace of Big
(Notorious B.I.G. Vs. Ace of Base)


For more remixes and covers check out The Ultimate Ace of Base. 

Leave a Reply

