God Hates Figs

18 Mar

My new favourite show is Parks and Recreation. I’d say about every 5 minutes I slap my knee laughing. Comic Genius! In my opinion the best characters by far are Ron Swanson and Andy Dwyer for obvious reasons – they both rock facial hair like champs and are so gosh darn funny. Ahem, even a website dedicated to cats that look just like Ron Swanson:

http://catsthatlooklikeronswanson.tumblr.com/

If you haven’t checked the show out yet, here are a few quotes to set the scene:

Ron Swanson

  • When I’m done eating a Mulligan’s meal, for weeks afterwards, there are flecks of meat in my mustache. And I refuse to clean it because every now and then a piece of meat will fall into my mouth.
  • I am an official member of a task force dedicated to slashing the city budget. Just saying that gave me a semi.

Andy Dwyer

  • The band has had a few different names over the years. When we started, we were Teddy Bear Suicide, but then we changed it to Mouse Rat. Then we were God Hates Figs, Department of Homeland Obscurity, Flames for Flames, Muscle Confusion, Nothing Rhymes With Orange, then Everything Rhymes With Orange, Punch Face Champions, Rad Wagon, Puppy Pendulum, Possum Pendulum, Penis Pendulum, Handrail Suicide, Angel Snack, Just the Tip, Threeskin… [long pause] Oh, Jet Black Pope. We went back to Mouse Rat, and now we are Scarecrow Boat. God, when I hear myself say Scarecrow Boat out loud I kinda hate it…
  • I made some vermin friends… friends sound stupid…uh, colleagues.


Artwork by Natalie ‘Tally’ Nourigat. Check out more of her stuff here: http://tallychyck.deviantart.com/

Andy Dwyer


April Ludgate


Leslie Knope

Donna

Ron Fucking Swanson

Tom Haverford

Leave a Reply

