Peanut, Peanut Butta N Jelly!

7 Mar


The kid in me gets a kick outta anything involving Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwiches. It takes me back to the days of Raffi. Me and my cousins would spread Squirrel peanut butter, followed by slapping my Aunty Barb’s homemade strawberry jam on top of 2 slices of white bread. I feel the diabetes already.

Do you remember Squirrel Peanut Butter? Canadian brand from the 1980’s – 2000’s…It’s the brand that had the peanut which laid on the top of the peanut butter when the jar was first opened! So much fun. I get excited about the small things in life.

P’N’B Beats

I find myself singing especially louder in the next three songs that reference the tastiness between two slices of bread.

Cadillac Don – Peanut Butter And Jelly Ft. J Money

OutKast- Dracula’s Wedding

Plus I make great peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. – 1:43

Ugly Duckling – Journey to Anywhere (With Piano Bar Intro)

So I went to Sesame Street and found Telly so he could sell me
Peanut, peanut butter…and jelly.  – 1:33


For that special couple – who were “made for each other”

For an additional $16 the artist, Beth Cummings – Diffractionfiber on Etsy, can hand embroider a name on each of the top crust bread slices! Wedding season is upon us people!

http://www.etsy.com/listing/23925128/made-for-each-other-pillow-set

2 Responses to “Peanut, Peanut Butta N Jelly!”

  1. craig March 9, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    I love Dracula’s Wedding! I did a decent remix with an Oakenfold song a few years ago.

    • sherhaps March 9, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

      Hey Craig! You are my first comment!

      Such a great track. When do you DJ?

Leave a Reply

